Sunbrella®
eingeschränkte Garantie.

Wir stehen mit der besten Garantie der Branche hinter unseren Stoffen: eine eingeschränkte 5-Jahres-Garantie auf Polsterstoffe, Spezialgewebe und dekorative Beschattungsstoffe und eine eingeschränkte 10-Jahres-Garantie auf Beschattungsstoffe und Stoffe für Bootsanwendungen.

Garantie-PDF herunterladen

Fünf Jahre beschränkte Garantie

Diese Garantie gilt für:
Sunbrella Upholstery-Stoffe, Sunbrella Alloy, Sunbrella Clarity, Sunbrella Fundamental, Sunbrella Plus, Sunbrella Supreme, Sunbrella Unity

Fünf Jahre beschränkte Garantie

Diese Garantie gilt für:
Sunbrella Shade- und Marine-Stoffe

Produktverbesserungen seit dem 1. November 2008 haben es Glen Raven ermöglicht, die Garantiefristen für Sunbrella-Stoffe zu verlängern. Für Installationen am oder nach dem 1. November 2008 beträgt die Garantiefrist 10 Jahre ab dem ursprünglichen Kaufdatum. Glen Raven ersetzt Stoffe innerhalb der ersten acht Jahre kostenlos. Im neunten Jahr erstattet Glen Raven 85 % und im zehnten Jahr 70 % der ursprünglichen Anschaffungskosten der entsprechenden Stoffe zurück.

Für wen diese Garantie gilt:

Diese Garantie schützt den ursprünglichen Käufer des Sunbrella-Stoffes.

Diese Garantie schützt vor:

Diese Garantie schützt vor Unbrauchbarwerden des Sunbrella-Stoffs aufgrund von Einbußen in der Farbbeständigkeit oder Widerstandsfähigkeit bei normaler Nutzung und Aussetzung gegenüber Umwelteinflüssen, wie Sonnenlicht, Schimmel und atmosphärischen Chemikalien.

Diese Garantie deckt Folgendes ab:

Diese Garantie erstreckt sich ausschließlich auf den Sunbrella-Stoff.

Was diese Garantie nicht abdeckt:

Diese Garantie schließt nicht die normale Pflege und Reinigung, Schäden aufgrund von Missbrauch, unsachgemäßer Installation oder die mit dem Ersatz des Stoffes verbundenen Kosten, einschließlich Arbeit und Installation, mit ein.

Einschränkungen der Garantie:

Die Haftbarkeit von Glen Raven beschränkt sich ausdrücklich auf diese Garantie. Glen Raven behält sich das Recht vor, den für einen Garantiefall eingereichten Stoff zu überprüfen.

Was wir tun werden:

Glen Raven wird als Ersatz für den unbrauchbaren Stoff einen neuen gleichwertigen Stoff liefern.

Ansprechpartner:

Wenden Sie sich bei Garantieanliegen an Ihren Glen Raven- Vertriebs- oder Kundendienstmitarbeiter.

An wen Verbraucher sich wenden sollten:

Sunbrella ist normalerweise ein Bestandteil eines Endprodukts, beispielsweise eines Kissens, Sonnenschirms, einer Bootsabdeckung, Markise usw. Verbraucher und Endbenutzer sollten sich an den Hersteller, Händler oder Einzelhändler wenden, von dem sie das Endprodukt gekauft haben.

Zeitraum der Garantiedeckung:

Produktverbesserungen seit dem 1. November 2008 haben es Glen Raven ermöglicht, die Garantiefristen für Sunbrella-Stoffe zu verlängern. Details siehe unten.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zur Garantie

F: Mein Sunbrella-Stoff ist verblasst.
An wen soll ich mich wenden?

A: Sunbrella ist normalerweise ein Bestandteil eines Endprodukts, beispielsweise eines Kissens, Sonnenschirms, einer Bootsabdeckung, Markise usw. Wenden Sie sich bezüglich Garantieleistungen bitte an den Händler oder Einzelhändler, bei dem Sie das Endprodukt gekauft haben.

F: Gilt meine Garantie auch für Schimmel?

A: Wenn Ihr Sunbrella-Stoff Schimmel aufweist, lässt sich dieser leicht entfernen. Hilfreiche Tipps finden Sie auf unserer Seite zur Reinigung. Schimmel wächst auf Schmutz, Pollen und anderem organischen Material. Deshalb können Sie mit einfachen Reinigungsmethoden Schimmelbildung verhindern.

F: Worin besteht der Unterschied zwischen Sunbrella-Markisen- und Boots-Segeltuch und anderen Sunbrella-Stoffen?

A: Unser Segeltuch für Markisen und Bootsanwendungen wurde speziell für Beschattungsstrukturen entwickelt. Er zeichnet sich durch eine sehr steife, feste Konstruktion und ein schweres Finish aus. Unsere Möbelstoffe sind weicher, bequemer und flexibler und eignen sich daher bestens für Sitzmöbel und andere Möbelanwendungen.

Rolls of multicolor woven fabricsRolls of multicolor woven fabrics

Sunbrella® Limited Warranty

We stand behind our fabrics with a 5-year limited warranty for upholstery, specialty fabrics and decorative shade fabrics, and a 10-year limited warranty for shade and marine fabrics.

Download Warranty PDF

Three year limited warranty iconThree year limited warranty icon

This Warranty Covers:

Sunbrella Horizon™


During the first 3 years, if Sunbrella Horizon product becomes unserviceable due to microbial pink staining, any warranty claim may be eligible for up to $40 in labor costs per linear yard in addition to replacement product.

 

Five year limited warranty iconFive year limited warranty icon

This Warranty Covers:

Sunbrella Upholstery Fabrics, Sunbrella Clarity, Sunbrella Decorative Shade, Sunbrella Horizon, Sunbrella Knits, Sunbrella Plus, Sunbrella SeaMark®, Sunbrella Sling, Sunbrella Sling with Flex Technology™, Sunbrella Sheers, Sunbrella Supreme, Sunbrella Terry


During the first 3 years, if Sunbrella Horizon product becomes unserviceable due to loss of strength or color from normal usage and exposure, any warranty claim may be eligible for up to $40 in labor costs per linear yard in addition to replacement product. During years 4 and 5, Glen Raven will provide replacement product only.

 

Ten year limited warranty iconTen year limited warranty icon

This Warranty Covers:

Sunbrella Shade and Marine Fabrics, Sunbrella Contour


Performance improvements introduced on November 1, 2008, allowed Glen Raven to increase the warranty period for Sunbrella fabrics. For installations on or after November 1, 2008, the warranty coverage period is 10 years from the original purchase date. Glen Raven will provide replacement fabric at no cost during years 1 - 8. In the year 9, Glen Raven will refund 85% of the original cost of the fabric, and year 10, refund 70% of the original cost of the fabric.

Other than those Sunbrella Shade and Marine products specifically listed under the 5-year warranty.

 

Who This Warranty Protects:

This warranty protects the original purchaser of Sunbrella fabric.

 

What This Warranty Protects Against:

The 3-year limited warranty protects against Sunbrella Horizon becoming unserviceable due to microbial pink staining.

The 5-year and 10-year limited warranties protect against Sunbrella fabric becoming unserviceable due to color or strength loss from normal usage and exposure conditions, including sunlight, mildew and atmospheric chemicals.

 

What This Warranty Covers:

This warranty covers Sunbrella fabric only.

 

What This Warranty Does Not Cover:

This warranty does not cover normal care and cleaning; damage from misuse or abuse; improper installation; or costs associated with replacement of the fabric, including labor and installation.

 

Limits to The Warranty:

Glen Raven's liability is expressly limited to this warranty. Glen Raven reserves the right to inspect the fabric submitted for claim.

 

What We Will Do:

In its sole discretion, Glen Raven will supply new equivalent fabric to replace the fabric that becomes unserviceable.

 

Who to Contact:

Contact your Glen Raven sales or customer service representative for warranty claims.

 

Who Consumers Should Contact:

Sunbrella is normally a component of an end product, such as an awning, umbrella or cushion. Consumers and end users should contact the fabricator, dealer or retailer from whom you purchased the end product.

 

Warranty Coverage Period:

Performance improvements introduced in November 1, 2008 allowed Glen Raven to increase the warranty period for Sunbrella fabrics. See above for details.

 

Warranty FAQ


Q: My Sunbrella fabric has faded. Whom do I contact?

A: Sunbrella is normally a component of an end product, such as a cushion, umbrella, boat cover, awning, etc. For warranty service, please contact the dealer or retailer from whom you purchased the end product.

 

Q: Does my warranty cover mildew?

A: If your Sunbrella fabric has mildew or mold, it can be easily removed. Visit our cleaning page for helpful instructions. Mildew grows on dirt, pollen and other organic matter, so simple routine cleanings will prevent mildew from forming.

 

Q: What's the difference between Sunbrella canvas and other Sunbrella fabrics?

A: Our awning and marine canvas is engineered for shade structures and features a very stiff, tight construction and a heavy finish. Our furniture fabrics are engineered to offer softness, comfort and flexibility for seating and other furniture applications.